Set it Free

Lately I have been battling for relationships. My trust has been held captive as I try to set it free. The prison doors are firm and hard to pry open. But there I stand with an elite army behind me. I prepare to fight the internal war brought by the weakness of my flesh. The Commander then gives the sign and I feel a jolt in my Spirit. My strength comes from the Father and He empowers me to press forward. I tighten the band of truth around my waist that allows me to take courage. I place the breastplate of righteousness on my chest creating a upright posture of my heart. I then bend down and strap the sandals of peace upon my feet, that I may walk firm footed even while tribulation comes my way. In my left hand I hold my shield, the shield of faith that will protect me from the flaming arrows. My helmet placed securely that keeps me covered in His graceful salvation and finally my right hand steady as His Word becomes my sword…

The floors begin to tremble and the prison doors fly open and “trust” is now set free.

Trusting someone and believing that they are reliable, good, honest, and genuine can appear sketchy, but it is done with an unreasonable hope. It’s an anticipation that when you impart a piece of your heart, that small little fragment will be cherished.

I believe that God displays this affection so beautifully toward us each and every day. That small fragment of His heart that He gave us is Jesus… And with great unreasonable hope the Lord trusts us with that fragment, that piece of His heart, He trust us with His very own Son.

Relationships are a mirror image of Jesus. And as we continue to walk in this life God will gives us chances to build lifelong relationships. I truly believe that he delights in unity. Applying the Armor of God on a daily basis will help position our hearts to receive the very best of someone. And Even in the midst of a broken relationships we can position our hearts to see the greatness in a person hence building an unbreakable bond with that particular individual.

Let me break it down:

As I wake up I have the knowledge that I will be at war with my mind (flesh).
So I pray and hear the voice of my Commander (Jesus).
He strengthens my spirit and empowers me to take on the day.
I am charged and ready!
I posture my heart upright seeing the very best in everyone.
I have peace even in the midst of trouble because I am confident that God is with me wherever I go.
My faith keeps me protected from the mind monsters that attack me daily.
And the word of God becomes my sword that slices and breaks down everything that does not come from heaven.

Don’t allow yourself to keep “trust” captive set it free today and see the blessing in relationships that will knock at your door. God is fully faithful he will keep you protected.  No longer will you let fear overtake you in your relationship. Instead freedom will allow you to create a garden of trust that in season will harvest a life long crop [relationship].

Allow this message to build you, encourage you, and transform you!

 

1 Comment +

  1. This is such a beautiful picture of how trying to protect ourselves actually ends in imprisoning ourselves. Return to the stronghold you prisoners of hope! Love it!

Leave a comment